Talkbacks

Join the actors, artists, or thought leaders before or after the performance for a conversation about our Mainstage productions. These conversations are free and take place immediately following the show for Wednesday talkbacks or immediately before the show for Sunday talkbacks.

NATIVE SON

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

  • Members of the cast.


Sunday, September 22, 2019

  • A PlayMakers dramaturg with a panel of experts related to the theme or content of the show.

DAIRYLAND

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

  • Members of the cast.


Sunday, October 27, 2019

  • A PlayMakers dramaturg with a panel of experts related to the theme or content of the show.

RAGTIME

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

  • Members of the cast.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

  • A PlayMakers dramaturg with a panel of experts related to the theme or content of the show.

EVERYBODY

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

  • Members of the cast.

Sunday, February 2, 2020

  • A PlayMakers dramaturg with a panel of experts related to the theme or content of the show.

JULIUS CAESAR

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

  • Members of the cast.

Sunday, March 15, 2020

  • A PlayMakers dramaturg with a panel of experts related to the theme or content of the show.

NATIVE GARDENS

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

  • Members of the cast.


Sunday, April 19, 2020

  • A PlayMakers dramaturg with a panel of experts related to the theme or content of the show.

 

PRC2 DISCUSSIONS

Every performance at PRC2 is followed by a discussion. Click to expand below for panelist details.

NO FEAR & BLUES LONG GONE: NINA SIMONE

August 21–25, 2019

(click to expand)

Opening Night

  • Come back soon for details…

Thursday

  • Come back soon for details…

Friday

  • Come back soon for details…

Saturday

  • Come back soon for details…

Sunday Matinee

  • Come back soon for details…

Sunday Evening

  • Come back soon for details…

 

MINDPLAY

In partnership with the Psychoanalytic Center of the Carolinas, we present this series of post-show conversations that offer a psychoanalytic reading of our Mainstage productions. These conversations are free and take place immediately following the performance.

Native Son
Speakers & subject TBD
Sunday, September 29, 2:00pm

Dairyland
Speakers & subject TBD
Sunday, November 2, 2:00pm

Ragtime
Speakers & subject TBD
Sunday, December 8, 2:00pm

everybody
Speakers & subject TBD
Sunday, February 9, 2:00pm

Julius Caesar
Speakers & subject TBD
Sunday, Mar 22, 2:00pm

Native Gardens

Speakers & subject TBD
Saturday, April 26, 2:00pm